Custom Page Templates Not Showing Up in WordPress | EliteFreelancing.com

The problem

I uploaded a custom page template to my FTP and and wasn???t not showing up in the WordPress admin.  So I double and triple checked to make sure my Template tags were all cool, and they were. Normally, a drop down that lets me choose which page template I want to use will show up, but for some reason: no dice.

The fix

What seemed to fix the problem was the following:

  • Activate a different theme (I just activated the default)
  • Reactivate your desired theme
  • Go to Manage > Pages
  • And you should now see the Page Template

This fixed it for me too.

Leave a Reply

