… keen list of all the circumstances that had to happen in a seemingly apparently random sequence for Jeremy Lin to be just at the right place at the right time for him to burst onto the scene with such fanfare

while waiting

Update (2/16/2012):  This interview in the San Jose Mercury News and this interview in the NY Daily News shows Jeremy’s faith perspective that I’ve written about in this post.  Great reads!

Caveat: For those of you who are not religious, this post might sound like I’m spiritualizing this Jeremy Lin story, and to some degree I am, because faith in God informs the way I see the world.  I hope you can read this and get a window into how my faith informs my everyday life.  Most of this post is basketball-related anyway.

Life can only be understood backwards; but it must be lived forwards.

– Soren Kierkegaard (Danish Philosopher).

Jeremy Lin dropped 38 points and 7 assists on the Lakers last night, continuing an unbelievable run the past four games.

In his last three starts, Lin has scored more points than anyone in their first three starts since the…

View original post 2,148 more words

