keen observations of 4 reasons why Asian Americans love Jeremy Lin = Asian American, starting point guard, New York Knicks, and scoring big

while waiting

If you haven’t heard by now, there’s a fellow by the name of Jeremy Lin who has taken NYC by storm as a point guard for the NY Knicks.  Nation-wide, Lin has also captured the affections of many Asian-Americans, as well as others who are enamored by his underdog story.

I wrote about Lin a year and a half ago and shared why he’s my favorite player, and it’s hard to believe all that’s happened in the past three games.  It seems like just yesterday when Tom Kim and I were discussing what it would take for D’Antoni to play the kid.

After scouring the internet for just about every article about Lin in the past couple of days, and reading these three insightfulpieces on Lin and the Asian American community, I thought I’d chime in about my own thoughts on Lin and the peculiarity of his story…

View original post 1,806 more words

