WordPress com is not for archiving

Here’s the deal. WordPress.com is not a place for archiving my old tweets, not sure if it’s always been that way in the terms of service, or if terms of service got updated in mid-May 2011. Whatever it was that happened, it did get my blog and account suspended.

So, no more twitter archives here.

I do have twitter archives over at a subdomain of my main site, at twitter.djchuang.com – and it’s a searchable archive there, going back to November 2009.

And what’ll be the blogging thing that happens here, that’s different from my main blog + site at djchuang.com ? or my alternative site alt.djchuang.com ? or my day in the life of daily.djchuang.com ? What I can say for now is that with the magical microblogging-like P2 theme, this’ll take on a microblogging style kind of a thing.

